Welcome to the City Clerk’s Office

Read about our new

Welcome to Electronic Comments

Electronic Comments comes to the City of Fresno – Due to work, school, and family commitments, constituents are not always able to attend City Council meetings. Constituents can now comment on upcoming agenda items via our website using eComment. To leave a comment users must click on Electronic Comments on our agenda page, select the agenda you want to comment on, then select the item you wish to comment on and submit your written comment. Electronic Comments begins at 5 pm on Friday prior to the Thursday Council meeting and will close 24 hours in advance prior to the scheduled Council meeting. Please see the User Agreement for the rules.

The City Clerk and staff connect the public with local government by posting agendas, providing City Council support during City Council meetings, creating and posting approved minutes of the City Council meetings.  We conform to approved ordinances and resolutions and post them in our document portal for your convenience and safeguard the original documents.  We maintain and update the Fresno Municipal Code.  The City Clerk serves as the filing officer for Campaign Finance Statements required to be filed by candidates in municipal elections and Statements of Economic Interest filed by public officials and designated employees.