Planning and Development

Current Planning

Council District Project Review Committees

The City encourages public participation in the planning processes through several forums. One such forum is via City Council Project Review Committees which review entitlements in their respective district areas. During the committee meetings, members are presented with projects which they review to ensure that the proposed project(s) are compatible with the neighborhood. A senior planner from the Development and Resource Management Department acts as a staff liaison to each committee.

All meetings are held at City Hall, 2600 Fresno Street, Fresno, CA 93721.  See specific committee for room locations.  Current agendas.  For past agendas please contact the staff planner or the City Clerk’s office.

District Committee Contacts

District 1:
Jose Valenzuela, Planner III
(559) 621-8070
Jose.Valenzuela@fresno.gov
Committee typically meets the 1st & 3rd Tuesdays of the month from 4:30-5:30 p.m. in room 2120.
2019 District 1 Meeting Calendar

District 2:
Cheryl Aanonson, Planner II
(559) 621-8038
Cheryl.Aanonson@fresno.gov
Committee typically meets the 2nd & 4th Mondays of the month from 5:30-6:30 p.m. in Room 2120.
2019 District 2 Meeting Calendar</a

District 3:
Rodney Horton, Planner III
(559) 621-8181
Rodney.Horton@fresno.gov
Committee typically meets the 4th Tuesday of every month at 5:30 p.m. in Council Chambers.

District 4:
Chris Lang, Planner III
(559) 621-8023
Chris.Lang@fresno.gov
Committee typically meets the 2nd & 4th Mondays of the month from 4:30-5:30 p.m. in Room 2120
2019 District 4 Meeting Calendar

District 5:
Israel Trejo, Planner III
(559) 621- 8044
Israel.Trejo@fresno.gov
Committee typically meets the 2nd & 4th Mondays of the month from 4-5 p.m. in Room 2120
2019 District 5 Meeting Calendar

District 6:
Jarred Olsen, Planner III
(559) 621-8068
 Jarred.Olsen@fresno.gov
Committee typically meets the 1st & 3rd Mondays of the month from 5:30-7 p.m. in Room 2120
2019 District 6 Meeting Calendar

District 7: 
Vacant

Specific Plan Committees

In addition to the City Council District Project Review Committees mentioned, there are two Specific Plan Committees that meet on a regular basis.  Similar to the City Council District Project Review Committees, the Specific Plan Committees review every project within their respective area.  A senior planner from the Development and Resource Management Department acts as a staff liaison to each committee.

The following is a list of the Committees and the staff liaison as well as a Specific Boundary Map.

Tower District Specific Plan:
Phillip Siegrist, Planner III
(559) 621-8061
Phillip.Siegrist@fresno.gov
Committee typically meets the 2nd & 4th Tuesdays of the month at 5 p.m. in Room 2120
TDDRC Calendar 2019

Fulton/Lowell Specific Plan:
Drew Wilson, Planner III
(559) 621-8087
Drew.Wilson@fresno.gov
Committee typically meets the 1st & 3rd Mondays of the month from 4-5 p.m. in Room 2120
FLSP Calendar 2019