City Council District Committees

The City encourages public participation in the planning processes through several forums. One such forum is via City Council District Plan Advisory Committees which review entitlements in their respective district areas. During the committee meetings, members are presented with projects which they review to ensure that the proposed project(s) are compatible with the neighborhood.

All meetings are held at City Hall, 2600 Fresno Street, Fresno, CA 93721.  See specific committee for room locations.  Current agendas.  For past agendas please contact the staff planner or the City Clerk’s office.

District Committee Contacts

District 1:
Jose Valenzuela
(559) 621-8070
Jose.Valenzuela@fresno.gov
Committee typically meets the 1st & 3rd Tuesdays of the month from 5-6 p.m. in Room 3054
D1 Calendar 2017

District 2:
Bruce Barnes
(559) 621-8047
Bruce.Barnes@fresno.gov
Committee typically meets the 2nd & 4th Mondays of the month from 5:30-6:30 p.m. in Room 3054

District 3:
Vacant

District 4:
Chris Lang
(559) 621-8023
Chris.Lang@fresno.gov
Committee typically meets the 2nd & 4th Mondays of the month from 4:30-5:30 p.m. in Room 3039
D4 Calendar 2017

District 5:
Israel Trejo
(559) 621- 8044
Israel.Trejo@fresno.gov
Committee typically meets the 2nd & 4th Mondays of the month from 4-5 p.m. in Room 3054
D5 Calendar 2017

District 6:
Ricky Caperton
(559) 621-8058
Ricky.Caperton@fresno.gov
Committee typically meets the 1st & 3rd Mondays of the month from 5:30-7 p.m. in Room 3054
D6 Calendar 2017

District 7: 
Brenda Rapada
(559) 621-7882
Brenda.Rapada@fresno.gov

Specific Plan Committees

In addition to the five committees above, there are two Specific Plan Committees that meet on a regular basis.  Similar to the City Council District Committees, the Specific Plan Committees review every project within their respective area, however, a Senior Planner acts as a staff liaison to each Committee.

The following is a list of the Committees and the staff liaison as well as a Specific Boundary Map.

Tower District Specific Plan:
Phillip Siegrist
(559) 621-8061
Phillip.Siegrist@fresno.gov
Committee typically meets the 1st & 3rd Tuesdays of the month from 4-5 p.m. in Room 3078
TDDRC Calendar 2017

Fulton/Lowell Specific Plan:
Margo Lerwill
(559) 621-8153
Margo.Lerwill@fresno.gov
Committee typically meets the 1st & 3rd Mondays of the month from 4:30-5:30 p.m. in Room 3054
FL Calendar 2017