Development and Resource Management

Planning & Development

You are here: ...
Home / Planning & Development / City Council District Committees

City Council District Committees

The City encourages public participation in the planning processes through several forums. One such forum is via City Council District Plan Advisory Committees which review entitlements in their respective district areas. During the committee meetings, members are presented with projects which they review to ensure that the proposed project(s) are compatible with the neighborhood.

District Committee Contacts

District 1:
Phillip Siegrist
(559) 621-8061
Phillip.Siegrist@fresno.gov

District 2:
Bruce Barnes
(559) 621-8047
Bruce.Barnes@fresno.gov

District 3:
Vacant

District 4:
Chris Lang
(559) 621-8023
Chris.Lang@fresno.gov

District 5:
Israel Trejo
(559) 621- 8044
Israel.Trejo@fresno.gov

District 6:
Ralph Kachadourian
(559) 621-8172
Ralph.Kachadourian@fresno.gov

District 7: 
Brenda Rapada
(559) 621-7882
Brenda.Rapada@fresno.gov

Specific Plan Committees

In addition to the five committees above, there are two Specific Plan Committees that meet on a regular basis.  Similar to the City Council District Committees, the Specific Plan Committees review every project within their respective area, however, a Senior Planner acts as a staff liaison to each Committee.

The following is a list of the Committees and the staff liaison as well as a Specific Boundary Map.

Tower District Specific Plan:
Kira Noguera
(559) 621-8091
Kira.Noguera@fresno.gov

Fulton/Lowell Specific Plan:
Will Tackett
(559) 621-8063
Will.Tackett@fresno.gov