City Council District Committees

The City encourages public participation in the planning processes through several forums. One such forum is via City Council District Plan Implementation Committees which review entitlements in their respective district areas. During the committee meetings, members are presented with projects which they review to ensure that the proposed project(s) are compatible with the neighborhood. A senior planner from the Development and Resource Management Department acts as a staff liaison to each committee.

All meetings are held at City Hall, 2600 Fresno Street, Fresno, CA 93721.  See specific committee for room locations.  Current agendas.  For past agendas please contact the staff planner or the City Clerk’s office.

District Committee Contacts

District 1:
Jose Valenzuela, Planner III
(559) 621-8070
Jose.Valenzuela@fresno.gov
Committee typically meets the 1st & 3rd Tuesdays of the month from 5-6 p.m. in Room 3054
2018 District 1 Meeting Calendar

District 2:
Bruce Barnes, Project Manager
(559) 621-8047
Bruce.Barnes@fresno.gov
Committee typically meets the 2nd & 4th Mondays of the month from 5:30-6:30 p.m. in Room 3054
2018 District 2 Meeting Calendar

District 3:
Vacant

District 4:
Chris Lang, Planner II
(559) 621-8023
Chris.Lang@fresno.gov
Committee typically meets the 2nd & 4th Mondays of the month from 4:30-5:30 p.m. in Room 3039
2018 District 4 Meeting Calendar

District 5:
Israel Trejo, Planner III
(559) 621- 8044
Israel.Trejo@fresno.gov
Committee typically meets the 2nd & 4th Mondays of the month from 4-5 p.m. in Room 3054
2018 District 5 Meeting Calendar

District 6:
Ricky Caperton, Planner III
(559) 621-8058
Ricky.Caperton@fresno.gov
Committee typically meets the 1st & 3rd Mondays of the month from 5:30-7 p.m. in Room 3054
2018 District 6 Meeting Calendar

District 7: 
Brenda Rapada
(559) 621-7882
Brenda.Rapada@fresno.gov

Specific Plan Committees

In addition to the City Council District Committees mentioned, there are two Specific Plan Committees that meet on a regular basis.  Similar to the City Council District Committees, the Specific Plan Committees review every project within their respective area.  A senior planner from the Development and Resource Management Department acts as a staff liaison to each committee.

The following is a list of the Committees and the staff liaison as well as a Specific Boundary Map.

Tower District Specific Plan:
Phillip Siegrist, Planner II
(559) 621-8061
Phillip.Siegrist@fresno.gov
Committee typically meets the 1st & 3rd Tuesdays of the month from 4-5 p.m. in Room 3078
TDDRC Calendar 2018

Fulton/Lowell Specific Plan:
Margo Lerwill, Planner III
(559) 621-8153
Margo.Lerwill@fresno.gov
Committee typically meets the 1st & 3rd Tuesdays of the month from 4-5 p.m. in Room 3054
FLSP Calendar 2018