City Council District Committees

The City encourages public participation in the planning processes through several forums. One such forum is via City Council District Plan Advisory Committees which review entitlements in their respective district areas. During the committee meetings, members are presented with projects which they review to ensure that the proposed project(s) are compatible with the neighborhood.

District Committee Contacts

District 1:
Phillip Siegrist
(559) 621-8061

District 2:
Bruce Barnes
(559) 621-8047

District 3:

District 4:
Chris Lang
(559) 621-8023

District 5:
Israel Trejo
(559) 621- 8044

District 6:
Ralph Kachadourian
(559) 621-8172

District 7: 
Brenda Rapada
(559) 621-7882

Specific Plan Committees

In addition to the five committees above, there are two Specific Plan Committees that meet on a regular basis.  Similar to the City Council District Committees, the Specific Plan Committees review every project within their respective area, however, a Senior Planner acts as a staff liaison to each Committee.

The following is a list of the Committees and the staff liaison as well as a Specific Boundary Map.

Tower District Specific Plan:
Kira Noguera
(559) 621-8091

Fulton/Lowell Specific Plan:
Will Tackett
(559) 621-8063