
PRICE GOUGING IS ILLEGAL!
It is illegal to raise the price of necessary goods, services, and 

lodging by more than 10% after an emergency has been declared.
A state of emergency was declared by California on March 4, 2020.

(PC §396 and FMC §2-501, et seq.)

Violations are a misdemeanor, punishable by a fine of $10,000
and imprisonment of up to one year.

If you suspect price gouging, please call Fresno Code Enforcement at (559) 621-8400. 
You may also report to the Fresno County District Attorney’s Office at (559) 600-3156.

ਮੁੱਲ ਵਧਾਉਣਾ ਗ਼ੈਰ ਕਾਨੂੰਨੀ ਹੈ!ਮੁੱਲ ਵਧਾਉਣਾ ਗ਼ੈਰ ਕਾਨੂੰਨੀ ਹੈ!
ਐਮਰਜੈਂਸੀ ਦੀ ਸਥਿਤੀ ਦਾ ਐਲਾਨ ਹੋਣ ਤੋਂ ਬਾਅਦ ਜ਼ਰੂਰੀ ਚੀਜ਼ਾਂ, ਸੇਵਾਵਾਂ ਅਤੇ ਠਹਿਰਨ 
ਦੀ ਜਗ੍ਹਾ ਦਾ ਮੁੱਲ 10% ਤੋਂ ਜਿਆਦਾ ਵਧਾਉਣਾ ਗ਼ੈਰ ਕਾਨੂੰਨੀ ਹੈ। ਕੈਲੀਫੋਰਨੀਆ ਵਲੋਂ 

ਐਮਰਜੈਂਸੀ ਮਾਰਚ 4, 2020 ਨੂੰ ਐਲਾਨੀ ਗਈ ਸੀ। 
(ਪੀਨਲ ਕੋਡ ਸੈਕਸ਼ਨ 396 ਅਤੇ ਫਰਿਜਨੋ ਮਿਉਨਿਸਪਲ ਕੋਡ ਸੈਕਸ਼ਨ §2-501, et seq.)

ਕਨੂੰਨ ਦੀ ਉਲੰਘਣਾ ਮਿਸਡਮੀਨਰ ਜੁਰਮ ਹੈ, ਜਿਸ ਕਾਰਨ $10,000 ਦਾ ਜੁਰਮਾਨਾ ਅਤੇ ਇੱਕ ਸਾਲ ਤੱਕ ਦੀ ਕੈਦ ਹੋ ਸਕਦੀ ਹੈ।

ਜੇ ਤੁਹਾਨੰੂ ਮੱੁਲ ਵਧਾਏ ਜਾਣ ਦਾ ਸੱ਼ਕ ਹੈ, ਤਾਂ ਤੁਸੀਂ ਫਰਿਜਨੋ ਕੋਡ ਲਾਗੂ ਵਿਭਾਗ ਨੰੂ ਫੋਨ ਕਰ ਸਕਦੇ ਹੋ (559)-621-8400 ਤੇ।
ਤੁਸੀਂ ਫਰਿਜਨੋ ਡਿਸਟ੍ਰਿਕਟ ਆਟਾਰਨੀ (ਜਿਲ੍ਹਾ ਵਕੀਲ) ਦੇ ਦਫਤਰ ਨੰੂ ਵੀ ਫੋਨ ਕਰ ਕੇ ਰਿਪੋਰਟ ਕਰ ਸਕਦੇ ਹੋ (559)-600-3156 ਤੇ।

¡AUMENTACION DE PRECIOS ES ILEGAL!
Es ilegal aumentar el precio de los bienes, servicios y alojamiento necesarios 

en más del 10% después de que se haya declarado una emergencia. 
California declaró el estado de emergencia el 4 de marzo de 2020.

(PC §396 and FMC §2-501, et seq.)
Las violaciones son un delito menor, punible con una multa de $ 10,000 y prisión de hasta un año.

Si sospecha un aumento de precios, llame a la Aplicación del Código de Fresno al (559) 621-8400.
También puede informar a la Oficina del Fiscal de Distrito del Condado de Fresno al (559) 600-3156.

MUAB NQI NCE TXHAUM TXOJ CAI!
Nws txhaum txoj cai yog muab nqi nce rau khoom toob kas siv, kev pab, thiab kev xauj 

pw yog muab tus nqi nce tshaj kaum feem pua (10%) tom qab lub lav California tau tshaj 
hais tias nws toob kas kev pab los sis emergency. Lub lav California tau tshaj hais tias 

nws tooj kas kev pab los sis muaj emergency rau lub peb hlis ntuj tim 4, 2020.
(PC §396 and FMC §2-501, et seq.)

Kev txhaum txoj cai yog ib qho misdemeanor, yuav raug them $10,000 thiab raug kaw txog ib xyoo.

Yog koj xav hais tias cov nqis tau nce tsis raws txoj cai thov hu rau cov saib sua txoj
cai no los yog Fresno Code Enforcement at (559) 621-8400. 

Lwm tus koj hu tau rau yog Fresno County District Attorney’s Office at (559) 600-3156.


